Whole week to myself.

My mom, sister and her two kids left for the beach yesterday, leaving the whole house to me for a week…  Party at my place! (forever alone style).  I couldn’t go with them because I have school on weekdays.  I do have to admit the peace and quite is nice, I’m enjoying it.  A normal morning for me is rushing out the door before my two nephews ages 3 and 4 wake up.  Sometimes if I’m running a bit late my sister (still in bed) asks so kindly if I can get the boys some cereal, sure.  But it’s never just cereal, then they want milk and this and that…  Their good kids and I love them but holy shit, some of the tantrums are epic!  When they get really loud I go for a walk and can hear them halfway down the block.  This peace and quite is like a calm before the storm, when my family returns home.

Leave a comment